A Must Watch – Food, Inc.


My plan is to grow spiritually and that is what I have been working on since I came into this world. I have to say that I never really thought that the food we eat would play such a large role in my enlightenment journey and I never really cared much about it until a friend suggested I watch this documentary, Food, Inc. I watched it with my husband and I felt sick to my stomach when it was over. I couldn’t believe that something so essential and so important as our food is being genetically modified and made into something completely different than what Mother Nature intended. I felt betrayed, but I thought I had better research a little just to make sure.

I can’t believe that I didn’t know these things before but I am glad I do now. It has completely changed the way I look at food. It was like a light had been switched on inside of me. I never have thought much about the food I was eating before. It was always so convenient and cheap to run through a drive thru after work or to grab a TV dinner on my way out of the store. After this documentary and the research I did, I can no longer keep putting these chemicals and pesticides into my body. In my town it can be hard to find organic, non-GMO food but luckily the grocery store that I work in carries some organic food, or I fear I may have starved at the beginning. I just couldn’t put those bad foods in my mouth again and I would almost rather eat dirt than to keep shoveling that CRAP into my mouth. In just a little over two weeks I have lost about ten pounds but more importantly I think I may have to cut my blood pressure medicine in half, at least for now. I hope to be off of it completely here pretty soon. I was feeling weird today at work and thought I would go check my pressure. It was 106/70. That is the lowest I have ever known my readings to be. I usually sit at around 160/90 or higher. I never thought I would see changes this fast. It really has nothing to do with the weight or even the blood pressure. For me the idea of genetically modifying a natural plant and putting viruses, bacteria and animal stuff into it seems WRONG to me. It just feels very WRONG. The idea of taking a normal chicken and pumping it full of hormones and antibiotics seems wrong. Feeding cows genetically modified corn feels wrong. I think that we, as a people, need to demand that we aren’t fed a load of crap and chemicals. We need to demand that our money goes to food that isn’t going to kill us and make our children’s children sterile.

If you want to remain in the Matrix then don’t watch this movie. It very well may change the way you think, eat and live.I hope it does.

My name is Shelley and I am a mother of two, a wife of one and work crazy hours in a busy retail pharmacy as a technician. Three years ago I would have NEVER thought that I would be considering a career as a psychic/healer/medium something. I have not been actively working with my gift for very long and since I have started accepting my psychicness, things have gotten very interesting and challenging. The most difficult part of all has been trying to juggle family, chakras, work, kundalini type symptoms, interests in missing persons, the spirits I see out of the corner of my eye all the time, feeling the need to help lost souls and the challenges of ADHD and much more. This is a very exciting time in my life and I wanted to start this blog to find some people who might understand what I am going through; people I can learn from and share with. Maybe this is my way of coming out of the psychic closet in the Bible Belt - one post at a time.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Clean Eating, Homesteading, Psychic Goings-on
3 comments on “A Must Watch – Food, Inc.
  1. Harlon says:

    Great post and thanks for reminding and sharing Food Inc., it had a profound impact on my knowledge of food as a resource, it also disturbed me how far we’ve come from letting nature just be; natural, organic and untampered with. Peace, Harlon

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know, it’s really scary! We, as a people, do not think about how this food industry has crippled us! Then the pharmaceutical industry is right there in bed with them. It’s harder and harder everyday for me to go to work and dole out these drugs in mass quantities and not feel horrible about it. But hey, maybe I’m in the prime position to spread the word. The drug industry is all about wellness…or so they say. We’ll see how they feel when all their patients start eating right and demanding better and healthier food. Sorry! I tend to get on my soapbox from time to time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Harlon says:

        I am 100% on board with you on your soapbox and feel the same way about the pharmaceutical industry. I think the best we can do is start filling prescriptions for change. Peace, Harlon

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

Who is Psychic Pharmacy Tech, you ask?

What Y’all Have Liked the Most

Sign up so you can follow along with me on this amazing journey!

Join 602 other followers

Come Twit With Me
Come Pin With Me!

@PsychicPT

My Words by the Month
October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
