Time


It has been interesting the last few days at the new pharmacy. Today I was filling some Nexium for a patient and thought, “Well surely this is too soon! We just filled this!” I think this all the time only to discover that a month has already gone by before I knew it. I didn’t have to look this up. I had a big number 1 form in my mind’s eye as I looked down at the bottle again. Filling this man’s Nexium tells me that I transferred to the new pharmacy about a month ago. I have to say that I think I may have traded one set of problems with all new, different problems. Oh well, at least they are different and surely have new lessons wrapped up with them. It makes me appreciate my girls back at the old pharmacy more. It makes me grateful, still, not to have to endure other things anymore. Hindsight is definitely 20/20, but I still think that I made the right move.

Just as quickly as this month has gone by, so has this past year. Wasn’t it just yesterday that I scurried out, with days to spare, in search of Christmas presents that I could not afford to buy until forced to…by time. Now, as always, I am running late and need to go out tomorrow (worst day EVER to shop) and pilfer through what’s left. This is classic Shelley – in line at the store the night before, and sometimes the day of, any holiday or situation that involves gifts. The men and I searching through the few Valentine’s Day cards that are left (on the morning of) are quite a scene. “We have to stop doing this. We should have come sooner,” I tell a few men that have been complaining about the selection. I remember this trait in my mom. She would rush in and out of a store, hair flying and mouth cussing. Cussing herself for her procrastination. I can now remember about 47 times that I have thought I was back in time and that I was HER! Oh, Lord! I said I would never allow this; me being my mom! Ugh!

I want, and I long for, a new camera for Christmas; with a new camera bag and three French lenses (not really French, I don’t think) and a paaartridge in a pear treeeee. Please, Universe!!!!, bring me this camera. I not only want it, but I NEEEEED it! Amen.

 

I am a mother of two, a wife of one and work crazy hours in a busy retail pharmacy as a technician. Three years ago I would have NEVER thought that I would be considering a career as a psychic/healer/medium something. I have not been actively working with my gift for very long and since I have started accepting my psychicness, things have gotten very interesting and challenging. The most difficult part of all has been trying to juggle family, chakras, work, kundalini type symptoms, interests in missing persons, the spirits I see out of the corner of my eye all the time, feeling the need to help lost souls and the challenges of ADHD and much more. This is a very exciting time in my life and I wanted to start this blog to find some people who might understand what I am going through; people I can learn from and share with. Maybe this is my way of coming out of the psychic closet in the Bible Belt - one post at a time.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Pharmacy Tech, Photography, Psychic Goings-on
2 comments on “Time
  1. May your Christmas wish come true! 🙂
    btw, did the little wart ever go away? The one you paid a penny for?

    Like

    • Haha! It did! When I was at the dermatologist, he tapped it with his finger and said something I didn’t understand and the next thing I knew he was freezing it off! So I guess, in a way, she may have gotten rid of it.

      Like

What do you think?

Who is Psychic Pharmacy Tech, you ask?

Sign up so you can follow along with me on this amazing journey!

Join 600 other subscribers
Come Twit With Me
Come Pin With Me!

@PsychicPT

My Words by the Month
December 2013
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031